I’m really lazy about blogging!

I started out so well! So typically me, I never finish anyth

 

Anyway, I’m up to 13 miles in my training now. 15 miles this week. It took me quite a few weeks to get over my Florida vacation hiatus. I don’t feel the lapse in training time when I run anymore, but I still feel it in general laziness and procrastination-ness. I’ll do my runs each week, but other than that I’m happy to lay on the couch and watch Friends and Breaking Bad and read Cracked articles and not get out of my pajamas all day. This is not good. I need to work on this.

 

A couple of life updates:

The first is that I’ve made a new Facebook “page” for myself as an artist. For those who don’t know, I am an actress and lyric soprano and I have a cabaret coming up in London on 15th September.  You can “like” me here.

(SHAMELESS PLUG ALERT: Here’s a song I’ve recorded and a flyer to my cabaret!

handfulofsongs)

And the second bit of life information is this. I’m moving back to America at Christmas time. This is very sad news for me and I’ve eaten a lot of ice cream and peanut butter since I made the announcement. But I’m trying to make the best of it. I’ll be back someday.

 

In Fitness & Nutrition news, I’m going to do something insane: I’m doing a 3-Day Juice Cleanse this week. “But that’s not insane!” You juicers may cry. Well, it is if you’re training for a marathon. Luckily I’ll be in and out of the Cleanse before I do my long run this weekend, but I’ve still got a couple of 45 minute runs this week…

…Okay, so it’s not that much. Still. Be prepared for some light headed blogs between Tuesday and Thursday.

 

Okay, I think I’ve got you up to date by now.

 

Oh, Happy National Yoga Month, by the way! Namaste!

I’ll try to blog more over the coming weeks. 🙂

2 thoughts on “I’m really lazy about blogging!

  1. Aww, thanks for the updates… That proud island nations loss is our gain!

    Good theater community (I think) in Charleston and Charlotte too.

    Maybe you’ll have a performance in Florida around the race us followers can check out!

Leave a Reply

