Hello Bandwagon…

…Just hopped back on.

 

Okay, so I have a confession to make: I was very lazy and did no working out during my holiday in Florida. (But I did do a lot of walking at Disney World! That’s gotta count for something, eh? Eh?) I don’t feel as guilty as I probably should because I think it’s a sin everyone except for the kind of crazy health nuts who do things like, oh, run marathons commits. I do feel a bit guilty that I’ve been back from my holiday/working up North for four days and I’ve put off starting up again until now. Whoops. But at least I made that start. And, oh, it was a painful one. A puny 3 miles that made me feel like I was going to vom (to be fair, I think that was a combination of not having done it in a while, and my porridge just sitting in my stomach this morning like paste – what was up with that?!).

So, my plan now is to cram all of the “long” runs I missed, as well as this weeks, into the next 4 days and to sod off the 45 minute maintenance runs. Then start next week with the proper routine, nice and fresh. So that’s 3 miles today (check), 9 miles tomorrow (gah!), 4 miles Sunday (okay…), and 11 miles Monday (shiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiiii-).

Easy peasy lemon squeezy (*sob*).

Leave a Reply

