Pianos, Guitars, and Scarves, Oh My!

Picking up the piano for the first time in six or seven years. I played for about a decade, then forgot it all because I hated it. So, now I’ve got two instruments to practice – piano, and the guitar – and both of them I suck at! I’ve been sitting around working out my instruments since I got back in from my run. It fills the time.

I don’t have money at the moment to buy compression socks, so I tied scarves tightly around my calves for a few hours after my run. I am not sure if this does any good, but I did look like an ex-Morris dancer suffering from Alzheimers.

Not much news, other than that. Got severe Post-Show Blues. Feeling generally listless and worthless.

Watched an excellent Disney-related documentary yesterday called Waking Sleeping Beauty. Highly recommend it.

Anyway, here are some Stats:

Distance: 11.67 km

Duration: 1:20:10

Split Pace: 6:52 min/km

Fuel: Overnight Oats and 1/2 banana

Music: Little Me – Original Broadway Cast/Mickey Miles Running Playlist

Disney Quote of the Day: “End of the road… nothing to do… and no hope of things getting better. Sounds like Saturday night at my house” – Eeyore,  Pooh’s Grand Adventure – The Search For Christopher Robin

3 thoughts on “Pianos, Guitars, and Scarves, Oh My!

    • “Look at all of the instruments Amanda couldn’t be bothered to learn properly throughout her life!” Maybe not, mom. I don’t want to put Jess through that.

Leave a Reply

