Ailments! Oy Vey!

My back and shoulders are so bloody tight that every morning I wake up feeling like something has popped out of place, but it hasn’t, it’s just tightness! I feel really lopsided as well! It was irritating and worrying me on my run this morning. I kept trying to pull down my right shoulder. Gonna need to suck it up and get a sports massage soon. Need more kids parties before I can afford one, though. Less money, mo’ problems, my friends. Hot and cold packs on it for now.

Also, need to stop drinking an entire pot of coffee in the morning before I go for a run. Today I had to slow to a stop several times because I felt like I was gonna vom. It’s probably not very good for someone to drink a bunch of coffee and then run anyway. And I have a quick heartbeat. I will give myself a for-real heart attack if I don’t curb my love for black caffeinated goodness.

Two of my cast mates and my housemate are ill. Looks like it’s time to bump up my vitamin C intake, and my exercise regime, and maybe get some echinacea… I literally catch every cold that passes my way. Even vitamin  and echinacea might not help!

 

Oh, moan, moan, moan! Complain, complain, complain!

 

In happier news, I had a great day yesterday! I signed with a new agent who came to see our show last Thursday! Bought a delicious salad from Starbucks and got a free bag of Popchips with it! And then I had a show with my beautiful cast in the evening! I’m going to be very sad when this show ends. Hopefully now I’ll be back in the audition circuit when it does though! Ready to throw myself into work. Exciting times!

 

Considering getting a few musically-inclined West End- and Off-West End-y friends together to do a concert to raise money for Starlight and Make-A-Wish UK as part of my own charity run… Maybe Disney-esque family-friendly theme? “When You Wish Upon A Star: A Concert in aid of Starlight Children’s Foundation and Make-A-Wish UK”? What do we think?

 

Stats:

Distance: 8.89 km

Duration: 1:01:40

Split Pace: 6:56 min/km

Fuel: Overnight Oats (granola and soya milk) with a banana

Music: Hair – Actors Fund of America Recording

Disney Quote of the Day: “Whatever you do, do it well. Do it so well that when people see you do it, they will want to come back and see you do it again and they will want to bring others and show them how well you do what you do.” – Walt Disney

 

Leave a Reply

