Tips for New Runners

Awesome advice for first time runners (like me!) from a really excellent running blog!

Rather Be Runnin'

Hello everyone and Happy day!

I just finished going through a lot of my old blog posts, in hopes that I would get some inspiration for a new one…

Although I am still having writers block, I came across a number of super awesome ones would be good ones to recycle.

So here, without further adieu, are…

GREAT tips for New Runners (and a good reminder for the Old Farts).

  1. Invest in the right pair of running shoes.
    Find out what kind of pronator you are: Neutral Pronator, Under Pronator or Over Pronator and go buy a GOOD pair of shoes based upon that knowledge. When I trained for my first marathon, I bought Brooks Ariels, which are $150 and are the clunkiest, most unattractive shoes on the planet… but they are great for extremely long distances. and for my severe over pronation.
  2. Go for distance, not for time.
    Chill out…

View original post 482 more words

Leave a Reply

