A New Runner’s Wishlist: (Or, 5 Things I Really Wish I Had RIGHT NOW.)

These are some things I’m really discovering that I want/probably need:

1. Zaggora Hotpants in Atomica, and Viva (love the bright colors!)

atomicahotpants1vivacapripurple1

2. Energy gels! I’m going to try to test a few different brands, flavors, etc., very soon! (I’ll blog results, obviously.)

energytitle

3. A fitted runners’ jacket. Right now I don’t have anything to keep my arms warm that isn’t loose fitting, heavy, and creating tons of drag. (What a drag!)

jacket

4. Victoria’s Secret VSX Sport “Hip Bag”. We all know that this is really a fanny pack. But, it’s kind of a cute fanny pack (three words I thought I’d never use in the same sentence.) I’ve been having a lot of trouble with my backpack recently, I may have to suck it up and buy one of these bad boys and run dorky-80s-Mom-tourist style. Don’t worry – I’ll make sure to pull my shorts up to boob height before I do.

fannypack

5. “Minnie-inspired” Disney New Balances for game day! Of course!

rundisney-new-balance

3 thoughts on “A New Runner’s Wishlist: (Or, 5 Things I Really Wish I Had RIGHT NOW.)

  1. Me too!! I have a Hottop (there was a Groupon offer). They’re good for bloat/before wearing something special! I’m gonna have to save some money and get some Hotpants!

Leave a Reply

