Just a quick one…

Short slow run this morning. Felt a bit tight in my knees. My muscles were fine though, so my stretches obviously did the trick. My pace was markedly slower and I got tired out quicker. I can’t help but feel that this is at least partly because I was wearing much more weight and drag – loose t-shirt, very large hooded sweater, long yoga pants. I had to take a long-ish pause while I took off my sweater which got warm and annoying very quickly. Also, had a red, rash-like mark on my belly when I took off my clothes for a shower – could possibly be from the t-shirt rubbing? I should probably only wear fitted clothing from now on.

Immediate post-run snack: spoonful of peanut butter.

I need to make a note of all of these things for my own reference. What works, what doesn’t.

Anyway, I’m off to week 2 of rehearsals for the play I’m in. It will be a full day, so I need to head in early now and grab myself a very large, very strong cup of coffee…

Stats:

Distance: 6.9km

Duration: 0:52:50

Split Pace: 7:39 min/k

Fuel: Overnight Oats (1/2 c plain oats, honey, light soya milk)

Music: Company Broadway Revival Soundtrack

Disney Quote of the Day: “The very things that hold you down are going to lift you up.” – Timothy Mouse, Dumbo

One thought on “Just a quick one…

  1. Sorry this one was a bit boring, guys! It’s more for me so I can get my stats and stuff down before I forget! I’ll craft a more interesting and inclusive post later! xxxx

Leave a Reply

